sex_st

Dear Thelma,

I have been married for a year. It was a love match. My husband and I love each other, but to date he has not consummated our marriage. He does not initiate intimacy, and when I am in a romantic mood, he will push me away, saying he is sleepy or tired. He shows absolutely no interest in sex.

I try to console myself by telling myself that sex is not the most important thing in a marriage. But sometimes I feel worried, stressed and sad over this issue. We are a young couple, yet we do not have a normal sex life. Do you have any advice for me? – Miss X


Dear Miss X,

There can be many reasons for which people are not interested in sex. Whatever it is, the only way to deal with the situation is to confront it directly with your hubby and discuss possible solutions together.

This is a delicate matter to raise in a relationship, and it is very important to be tactful. Before you even broach the subject with your hubby, there are a few things you have to come to terms with. Sex is not love and neither is it a sign of love. It is something that happens consensually between two people who are in a relationship. So just because your husband is not having sexual relations with you, it does not mean that he does not love you or care for you.

Source: http://women.asiaone.com/women/relationships/my-husband-doesnt-want-have-sex-me

adSEETHINGS

 

WHAT ABOUT HIDDEN ASEXUALITY?

COULD THIS BE A PLAUSIBLE CAUSE OF SEXLESS-NESS? CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFO. 

One thought on “‘My husband doesn’t want to have sex with me’

Leave a Reply

